Author Topic: Transmision in Abarth 030  (Read 4654 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline ACMR_Abarth

  • 1000 cc
  • ****
  • Posts: 7
    • http://www.acm-racing.com
Transmision in Abarth 030
« on: December 27, 2004, 05:00:04 PM »
Hello.

guy I dont know what data you have about SE030, but maby You know how was it with transmision in this car. I read about SE031 that rear dif and gear box was from DeTomasso Panther GTS, so maby also in 030 this option was also used.
I,m still wondering how  rear suspension was build, was it modify montecarlo, or it was straight new one.

If you, or any one could help me with this...I would be greateful..

kind`regards
newbielink:http://www.acm-racing.com [nonactive]

Offline guy moerenhout

  • Administrator
  • 3000 cc
  • *****
  • Posts: 4.363
    • www.abarth-gmr.be
030
« Reply #1 on: December 28, 2004, 01:47:47 PM »
the 030 was before th monte carlo ,on the time it was still abarth X1/20     with the V6 fiat engine(130) I d'ont now with gearbox first in the car  :?:  :?:
______abarth  gmr-team ______
___http://www.abarth-gmr.be ___

Offline LanciaNut

  • 695 cc
  • ***
  • Posts: 4
  • 500
Re: Transmision in Abarth 030
« Reply #2 on: October 18, 2006, 02:48:34 PM »
Hi Guy,

I have been watching this thread and project come together with interest - so great work and I am looking forward very much to seeing the finished car.  I have 2 questions - 1. What engine and gearbox are you going to use - the standard Montecarlo unit, or will you be putting a inline engine with a transaxle?

Question number 2 - Do you have any plans for building/producing a Stradale kit/replica?

Keep up the good work!

Darren

Offline guy moerenhout

  • Administrator
  • 3000 cc
  • *****
  • Posts: 4.363
    • www.abarth-gmr.be
Re: Transmision in Abarth 030
« Reply #3 on: October 18, 2006, 02:58:12 PM »
hallo Darren ,I have sold now already one car and one Kit.So the production is already started .I can work on cars from here our you can send a car.Our you can buy a Kit and build it yourself.The car will drive first with the Lancia unit but the buyers have already order from me a Fiat 130  V6 engine like it was in the time.I find already the intakecollector for the tree weber so for the gearbox I must find a good donor ,small and goodway turning .Mayby Alfa 33 ?But this is not for direct our someone must order one ready.The send me already photo from interior but I think the original is nicer .The rollcages are already in production .This week I recive the first photos from the 9x13 and 12x13 wheels but will have probleme to find the tyres(michelin)
______abarth  gmr-team ______
___http://www.abarth-gmr.be ___

Offline LanciaNut

  • 695 cc
  • ***
  • Posts: 4
  • 500
Re: Transmision in Abarth 030
« Reply #4 on: October 18, 2006, 11:55:33 PM »
- Hi again Guy - not surprised you already have orders for the kit and the car. Have any found their way to the UK yet?  Speaking of which - how far a drive is it to you from Calais or Ostende?

I have a few questions though - mainly what happens about the standard Montecarlo suspension?  The body is quite a bit wider than the standard monte, and I know you are looking at wide wheels - what affect on handling will they have?  I see you are going for 13 inch rims - I assume these were no the original car, so what kind of brakes would you suggest with a v6 engine?  Alfa 164 engine mated to an alfa 33 transaction, with triple carbs rather than the fuel injection? 

I saw the pictures of the original interior - are you going to produce a dashboard moulding or go with the standard Montecarlo interior?  Sorry for so many questions!

Regards

Darren 

Offline guy moerenhout

  • Administrator
  • 3000 cc
  • *****
  • Posts: 4.363
    • www.abarth-gmr.be
Re: Transmision in Abarth 030
« Reply #5 on: October 19, 2006, 09:12:14 AM »
hallo Darren I recive from Al Cosentino the photo from the original dashbord but it realy not nice and I will keep the Monte Carlo .The 030 was on 13" wheels to .Its mayby a good idee for the alfa engine  but mayby someone must tray out this for me .I can not do everything and have only two hands  (and head)I will ask Al that I may place photo in net
______abarth  gmr-team ______
___http://www.abarth-gmr.be ___