Author Topic: Just found a 59 abarth zagato car  (Read 2434 times)

Offline Dishmans2

• 695 cc
Just found a 59 abarth zagato car
« on: January 01, 2014, 09:23:24 pm »
I just came across a 1959 abarth zagato here in USA been off the road for over 40yrs. It's all aluminum body has a little roll bar behind and looks to factory installed safety belt hooks under the seat. It's all there. In one car I got a little clear bubble plastic piece come to find out its the headlight cover so I have it now trying to figure out the worth it's a project but complete with solex carb and all the correct seats and interior. I don't want to over pay for because I will be reselling if I buy it as I can't afford to restore it. Thanks and feel free to email me. Bryce
« Last Edit: January 01, 2014, 09:24:28 pm by Dishmans2 »

Offline slim4936

• 1800 cc
Re: Just found a 59 abarth zagato car
« Reply #1 on: January 02, 2014, 11:36:43 am »
Hi,
I am by no means an expert on this subject but I did remember reading something online a few years back about this very situation. The following text is from the now defunct Scuderia Topolino website forum.