Author Topic: works abarth???  (Read 1172 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Telaio1714

  • 695 cc
  • ***
  • Posts: 3
  • 500
works abarth???
« on: October 27, 2013, 07:21:31 PM »
I hope the knowledgeabe people on this site can help me.

I beleive i have available an ex works 1967 Abarth

I have some questions
Was there a small batch of cars, made by l'Abarth
in March-April '67, which included
Abarth frames numbered from 1705 to
1719.?

 From the documentation in my possession
is that the cars in 1714 (TO 87446) and 1719
(TO 894033) were both headed to the
S.p.A. Abarth & C., C.so Marche, 38, respectively
on 13 March and 20 April 1967
sold, a few days later, the pilots Kaussen
Hubert and Wilhelm Koning ing. Gert residents
Turin, ... at the ICA! --can anyone give any information or reference to this statement??

The car i have is chassis 1714- i beleive this is not known currently on the Abarth register to exist eleswhere??

The Fiat stamping on the firewall matches the paperwork .

the paperwork shows Abarth Spa as a previous owner and then transferred to the driver named above at the
time in 1967.

The car is in need of restoration and currently is fitted with aRadiale engine but has many abarth features
but as it was used in competions also many modifications

so any information or sources of reference would be welcome as would any feedback in general



Offline grant gauld

  • 2000 cc
  • *******
  • Posts: 146
Re: works abarth???
« Reply #1 on: October 28, 2013, 12:05:49 PM »
Hi,Some clear pictures will be a good start.

Offline Telaio1714

  • 695 cc
  • ***
  • Posts: 3
  • 500
Re: works abarth???
« Reply #2 on: October 28, 2013, 03:59:27 PM »
Hi before posting any pictures i would like to have some information on the cars 1705 to 1719 to see if i am on he right track

pictures will only show the car as it is today and i am interested in its history and provenance initially.

Once established that this car may be significant in the Abarth 'story' i will post some images.

Offline Vincent

  • 1800 cc
  • ******
  • Posts: 26
Re: works abarth???
« Reply #3 on: October 29, 2013, 02:28:48 PM »
Maybe i missed something, but I wonder what model Abarth is this topic about?

Vincent.

Offline Telaio1714

  • 695 cc
  • ***
  • Posts: 3
  • 500
Re: works abarth???
« Reply #4 on: October 31, 2013, 10:47:45 AM »
Hi Vincent

Sorry the model is 1000TC but now fitted with Radiale engine.

Offline Vincent

  • 1800 cc
  • ******
  • Posts: 26
Re: works abarth???
« Reply #5 on: October 31, 2013, 05:19:38 PM »
Hi,

One way to go would be to contact Fiat Centro Storico.
The should be able to confirm if the Fiat 600 chassis with the number stamped on the firewall was sold to Abarth & Co.
Than you are sure the paperwork and history is authentic if you are not already.

Kind regards, Vincent.